[vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”1909″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]

All champions in Bundesliga

TeamWinnersWinning seasons
Bayern Munich281932, 1969, 1972-1974, 1980-1981, 1985-1987, 1989-1990, 1994, 1997, 1999-2001, 2003, 2005-2006, 2008, 2010, 2013-2018
1. FC Nürnberg91920-1921, 1924-1925, 1927, 1936, 1948, 1961, 1968
Borussia Dortmund81956-1957, 1963, 1995-1996, 2002, 2011-2012
Schalke 0471934-1935, 1937, 1939-1940, 1942, 1958
Hamburger SV61923, 1928, 1960, 1979, 1982-1983
Borussia Mönchengladbach51970-1971, 1975-1977
VfB Stuttgart51950, 1952, 1984, 1992, 2007
1. FC Kaiserslautern41951, 1953, 1991, 1998
Werder Bremen41965, 1988, 1993, 2004
VfL Wolfsburg12009

Bundesliga is the common name of the highest league championships in various sports in Germany and Austria. Most often it is the designation of the German Premier League. German Football Championship (Bundesliga) – the tournament of professional football clubs in Germany. It has been held since 1963 before that football was at the amateur level. July 28, 1962 – a significant date in the history of German football. It was on that day that the decision was made to create a single professional football league in the Federal Republic of Germany – the Bundesliga.

German rules. Silver salad bowl – the champion trophy of German football: one of Bundesliga fixtures. Did you know that the coveted award of the Bundesliga – the Silver Salad Bowl – was made by a teacher of an art school, with the active participation of her students? The first football trophy in Germany was the Victoria Cup. He awarded to the champions of Germany in football, since 1903. The most exciting thing is that no one made this award specifically for football. Moreover, it was built to commemorate an utterly different sporting event.

The gift of the French

Victoria Cup and its prototype – Rauch’s sculpture “The Goddess Victoria casting a wreath.” In 1900, Paris hosted both the Olympic Games and the World Fair. France was very pleased with the active participation of the German Football Association (DFB) in the Olympics and, in gratitude, presented the Federation with a gift – the Victoria Cup. The cup consisted of two parts: a cubic stand and a bronze figure of the Roman goddess Victoria seated on it. The goddess Victoria sculptured in a long dress, with wings behind her back and a laurel wreath in her hand. The prototype of the goddess’s cup figure was the sculpture “The Goddess Victoria Casting a Wreath” by the famous German sculptor Christian Daniel Rauch. Now it’s hard to say who in the DFB had the idea of ​​handing this Cup to football clubs as a sports award. However, in the beginning, this trophy was to be awarded not only to football clubs but also rugby ones. In that era, football and rugby were walking alongside, and many football players could easily play for rugby clubs. By the way, the first winner of this trophy was exactly the rugby club, which won the winter season 1901/02. However, subsequently, the owner of the Victoria DFB Cup began to hand it only to football teams.

History features: Bundesliga table

Since 1963, the Bundesliga has been consistently held, in which eighteen German teams have participated. From August to May, the clubs meet twice: at home and away. For one football year, the German teams of the highest division hold thirty-four matches of the German Championship. There is no doubt that the most influential club in Germany is Bayern Munich – the only club in the country that has a virtually unlimited budget, which allows you to poach the best players and coaches not only from Bundesliga but from other championships from year to year.

The current champion is Bavaria, which is the most titled team in the country – on account of the Munich club twenty-five victories in the Bundesliga. It is worth noting that throughout the last three seasons, the Munich club players have won almost all the internal tournaments in which they took part.

Bundesliga top scorers

The most productive player in the history of the Bundesliga is the legendary forward of the “Bavaria” Gerd Muller, whom 365 times upset the goalkeepers. The record for the number of matches played in the German Championship is the former Eintracht defender from Frankfurt Karl-Heinz Kerbel, who has 603 meetings in the Bundesliga. Ukrainian footballers also left their mark on the German Championship. For example, Viktor Skrypnyk and Anatoliy Tymoschuk became the winners of the Bundesliga, defending the colors of “Werder” and, accordingly, “Bavaria.” It is worth noting that on October 25, 2014, Skrypnyk became the head coach of the “musicians,” signing a contract with the club for the next three seasons. At present, German football is experiencing dawn, which was confirmed not only by consistently successful performances of local clubs in European competition but also by the victory of the German national team at the World Cup in Brazil.

Top scorers

Gerd Müller1965–1979Bayern Munich365
Klaus Fischer1968–1988 1860 Munich, Schalke 04, 1. FC Köln, VfL Bochum 268
Jupp Heynckes1965–1978 Borussia Mönchengladbach, Hannover 96 220
Manfred Burgsmüller1969–1990 Rot-Weiss Essen, Borussia Dortmund, 1. FC Nürnberg, Werder Bremen213
Claudio Pizarro1999–present Werder Bremen, Bayern Munich, 1. FC Köln194
Robert Lewandowski2010–present Borussia Dortmund, Bayern Munich187
Ulf Kirsten1990–2003Bayer Leverkusen182
Stefan Kuntz1983–1999 VfL Bochum, Bayer Uerdingen, 1. FC Kaiserslautern, Arminia Bielefeld 179
Dieter Müller1973–19861. FC Köln, VfB Stuttgart, 1.FC Saarbrücken177
Klaus Allofs1975–1993Fortuna Düsseldorf, 1. FC Köln, Werder Bremen177

What to expect from the Bundesliga?

Starting next season, the Bundesliga will officially introduce the referee VAR video help system. Such a decision was made almost unanimously at the Frankfurt General Assembly. 17 Bundesliga clubs supported the idea, and another abstained. This season VAR is used offline. Also in the season, 2018/19 VAR will be tested in the second Bundesliga. It is planned to train specialists to work in the lower divisions of Germany.

What is a good Bundesliga? If you do not take into account the Munich “Bavaria,” this is the championship of equals. Any team here can beat any. The difference in the standings between the teams from the zone of the European Cup and clubs from the relegation zone can be a tiny 10 points. Competition for places in the six (the first four places in the standings give the right to participate in the Champions League, the 5th and 6th guarantee to get into the Europa League), as well as battles for places in the strongest division, continue until the last round. According to the passions, the match of “Bavaria” with another strong middle peasant will most likely be inferior to the drama and fight in the fight between Werder Bremen and Wolfsburg. Because well-fed “Bavaria” – believe me, not the main thing that is in German football. In recent years, the German Bundesliga has grown significantly in quality and has achieved significant success, and its clubs are about to interrupt the hegemony of the Spanish and English teams in Europe. The champion in the number of champion titles in Germany, Bayern Munich, in recent years, regularly participated in the Champions League finals, and in 2013 became the winner of the tournament. Crowded stadiums, great atmosphere, and matches with the almost always equal fight – that’s what the German Bundesliga is!