[vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”1876″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]

All the finalists World cup:

National teamWinsRunners-upTotal finalsYears wonYears runners-up
Brazil5271958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 20021950, 1998
Germany4481954, 1974, 1990, 20141966, 1982, 1986, 2002
Italy4261934, 1938, 1982, 20061970, 1994
Argentina2351978, 19861930, 1990, 2014
France2131998, 20182006
Uruguay2021930, 1950-
Netherlands033-1974, 1978, 2010
Czechoslovakia022-1934, 1962
Hungray022-1938, 1954

It is called the number one sport in the world. It stirs the hearts of millions of people on Earth. This is more than a game. This is football! There is hardly a person in the world who does not know what football is. This game is played at playgrounds and during corporate events, and professional matches never take place at empty stadiums – millions of people “get sick” with football. It is not known exactly when football madness began. Chasing balls loved from Greece to China. The word “football” is first found in the edict of the English King Edward III of 1363. The instigator of the Hundred Years War forbade his subjects “handball, football, hockey, as well as cockfighting and other similar games”. And now World Cup betting is some kind of business.

Beginning of FIFA football cup: Uruguay-1930

It is difficult to compare the game 85 years ago with modern scales, but the championship has aroused genuine interest. In total, 13 teams took part in the tournament. In the final, the Uruguay national team met with a team of Argentina and beat rivals with a score of 4: 2. There is little special information about that match, as there are no living witnesses for the championship. However, Argentine striker Francisco Varalo claimed that the team was going to the game with Uruguay as if it were a war. Of those who could share personal impressions of the events of 84 years ago, no one was left alive. “We went to the finals with Uruguay like a war,” he recalled already in the 21st century. “I still cannot survive the defeat.”

In 1930, the first ever football world championship took place in Uruguay. There were five applicants for holding the first world championship – Italy, Spain, Sweden, the Netherlands and Uruguay. Most delegates voted for Uruguay. This choice was supported by two victories of the national team of this country at the Olympic tournaments of 1924 and 1928 and the firm promise of the representative of Uruguay to fulfill all the financial conditions of FIFA. The championship of the planet took place from July 13 to July 30 in the capital of the country Montevideo. The championship participants were 13 teams divided into four groups: Belgium, Romania, France, Yugoslavia (Europe); Mexico, USA (North and Central America); Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Chile (South America). Four teams-winning groups reached the semifinals. The winner of the championship was the team of Uruguay. The second place was taken by the national team of Argentina, the third – the USA. Top scorer: Guillermo Stabile (Argentina), 8 goals.

Italy 1934

Participants in the first, largely experimental World Championships in Uruguay were selected on the principle: everyone plays. But after a successful debut in the second tournament, 32 applications have already been submitted. True, not everyone who originally wanted to take part in the dispute over the title of the best team in the world had enough of a crush to really enter the field.

Switzerland 1954

The second consecutive world championship ended with a sensation: just like in 1950 in Brazil, in 1954 in Switzerland, those who were proclaimed champions almost beforehand remained second losing with a minimum score in a single, but decisive match. Moreover, the failure of the Hungarians in Bern had much more serious consequences than the fiasco of the Brazilians in Rio de Janeiro.

Germany 2006

It was the last tournament unmatched Zizou and he was recognized as the best on it. But the main role of Zidane – in the final against Italy – became tragic for him. Opening the scoring with a penalty, the French leader responded to the Materazzi provocation with a 1: 1 score for 110 minutes and butted his head. Red card! This episode became important one in the final: without Zidane, partners could not stand in the 11-meter series. In 1966, the world championship was decided to be held in England. This time the Brazilians failed to win. But the hosts showed themselves well. But the world championship is not remembered by any means. In the finals, England met with Germany. The game was fairly level, as indicated by a score of 2: 2. At the 100th minute, England player Hurst struck the gate and hit the crossbar. It was curious that the ball bounced off the crossbar to the goal line and flew off the field again. No one could understand: was there a goal? The arbitrator pointed to the center of the field and the ball counted. However, disputes have not subsided for a long time. By the way, Hearst scored in the last minutes of extra time, and the score was 4: 2.

FIFA Confederations Cup of 2006 was remembered by the bright ending. Match Italy – France has become spectacular, not only in terms of games, but also emotions. Passion on the field was in full swing, but the score remained a draw. In extra time, there was a skirmish between the players Zidane and Materazzi, the result of which was the fall of the Italian and the red card for the Frenchman. Without Zidane, the national team could not resist and lost on penalties with a score of 5: 3.

Germany (2014, Brazil)

This championship, sweeping away all rivals on its way, was won by Germany as soon as they called the team – and “beast”, and “machine-killer.” Probably the most striking was the defeat of the Brazilian national team with a score of 7: 1. In the final, the Germans had to fight with the national team of Argentina, where Lionel Messi was shining. Germany was able to win only in extra time although the team won deservedly.

Top scorers World cup:

TeamPlayerGoals scoredMatches playedTournaments

Miroslav Klose



2002, 2006, 2010, 2014




1994, 1998, 2002, 2006

Gerd Müller



1970, 1974

Just Fontaine







1958, 1962, 1966, 1970

World Cup odds

Football is one of the most popular team sports, whose participants are keen to get the ball into the opponent’s goal by any means available without using their hands. The popularity of football, both in the scale of the CIS countries and in the world as a whole, reaches incredible heights. It is on this sport that hundreds of thousands of bets are made every day in bookmaker offices, and, according to forecasts for 2014, the demand for football bets will increase even more. A huge number of bookmakers know the price of modern football. After all, it is he who occupies a leading position in the ranking of the most popular sports in the world. Many gambling fans do not bypass the football matches, successfully playing and winning in football betting. The main rule that seriously affects the game and change previous World Cup betting odds is offside. If the attacker of one team at the time of passing the ball to him is behind the backs of the defenders of the other team and, thereby, closer to the goal, then in this case it counts as offside, and the ball is given to the other team. It is determined by two side judges on each side.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][/vc_column][/vc_row]