Ligue 1

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”1924″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]

All champions in Ligue 1

ClubWinnersWinning years
Saint-Étienne10 1956–57, 1963–64, 1966–67, 1967–68, 1968–69, 1969–70, 1973–74, 1974–75, 1975–76, 1980–81
Marseille9 1936–37, 1947–48, 1970–71, 1971–72, 1988–89, 1989–90, 1990–91, 1991–92, 2009–10
Monaco81960–61, 1962–63, 1977–78, 1981–82, 1987–88, 1996–97, 1999–2000, 2016–17
Nantes81964–65, 1965–66, 1972–73, 1976–77, 1979–80, 1982–83, 1994–95, 2000–01
Paris Saint-Germain7 1985–86, 1993–94, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2017–18
Lyon7 1985–86, 1993–94, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2017–18
Bordeaux61949–50, 1983–84, 1984–85, 1986–87, 1998–99, 2008–09
Reims61948–49, 1952–53, 1954–55, 1957–58, 1959–60, 1961–62
Nice4 1950–51, 1951–52, 1955–56, 1958–59
Lille3 1945–46, 1953–54, 2010–11
Sochaux21934–35, 1937–38
Sète21933–34, 1938–39
RCF Paris11935–36
Olympique Lillois11932–33

Among the European championships, Ligue 1 is now second only to the Premier League (1.66 billion) and the Bundesliga (1.16 billion), but ahead of La Liga (1.1 billion) and Serie A (1.05 billion). At the same time, the French sold only five slots out of 7, so they can still bypass Germany. Under the contract valid until 2020, the French league receives € 762.5 million annually. The largest broadcaster of French Ligue 1 will be the Spanish company Mediapro, owned by the Chinese foundation Orient Hontai. The Trophee des Champions or more habitually, the French Super Cup has been played since 1995. Traditionally, before the start of the season, the champion of the country and the winner of the national cup fight for the trophy. The winner of this trophy is the “Lion,” on account of which there are six French Super Cups.

Ligue 1: table

In the season 2017/18, all the largest internal tournaments of France won by PSG. Marcel reached the Europa League final, where he lost to Atletico. The highest league of the championship of France or Ligue 1 has been around since the birth of professional football in France since 1930. Battles in the season are held annually from August to May. The title of the strongest in the country is played by 20 teams, holding the championship in two rounds.

French football shows many fans a unique combination of strength, speed, and technology. In France, a large number of people from African countries play, which makes its mark on the game style. Recently, French football is experiencing not the best times in Europe. Even though many clubs in this country have recently improved their financial situation, this is not helping the French to achieve success in Europe. However, in the domestic area, they can give such a show that England or Spain has never dreamt. In France, thanks to the stamina of the players, you will never meet “crawling football.” On the football fields of the Musketeers’ country, the game is notable for its speed, technicality and lack of compromises.

The awards are very obvious here: PSG and Monaco money bags (They expect the next championship from the first ones in the coming season; the ratio of the offices for them is the lowest). These clubs can buy the best world players than they regularly do. Therefore, in the case of a successfully guessed misfire of the “money bag” – you can pretty well replenish your own “money bag.” In addition to them, there is also Lyon, which is now undergoing an overhaul. Jean-Michel Ola is building a new stadium, because the club works in an economical mode, paying more attention to the youth than turning out any loud transfers. However, this did not prevent the Lyonians from knocking together a team, for which half of Europe already runs. However, now Remi Guard left because he is waiting for Liontsev in the 2014-15 season is hard to say. Regarding handicap and total transactions, this is not the most common type of betting in France. Most players prefer to put one of the teams in this league to win.

Ligue 1 is a championship that millions of people around the world track online. Football battles in the French stadiums are not inferior regarding entertainment and emotional intensity to the rest of the top European leagues. The popularity of the league gradually grows with the fans. Moreover, many betters have already managed to make sure that the bets on League 1 with a rational approach provide a steady increase in accounts in bookmaker offices.

League 1: top scorers

The national cup tournament in France has consistently held since 1918. The competition named after Charles Simon (a football player who died during the First World War), and both professional and amateur clubs take part in it. Coupe de la Ligue, or the Cup of the French League, unlike other French competitions, has a rather unfortunate history, since it began to be played only from the 1994/95 season. For a long time, the tournament was not particularly popular, to raise its prestige, the leadership of French football decided in 1995 to give the winner a ticket to the UEFA Cup. In contrast to the French Cup, only professional clubs can participate in the League Cup. From the 2006/07 season, an addition made to the tournament regulations, according to which the two best teams of the first French league begin participating in the competition at the 1/16 final stage. It is due to simplifying somewhat the schedule of teams playing in the Champions League. In League 1 there was one more “Olympic.”

“Nimes Olympic” won a ticket to the top division of France. To this end, he beat in the 37th round of the league 2 “Gazellek,” breaking away from the nearest pursuer by 5 points. Earlier, a ticket to the elite has got “Reims.” Note that in the league 1 one there is the Lyon and Marseille “Olympics,” better known as “Lyon” and “Marseille.”

Top scorers

Delio Onnis1971–1986Monaco, Reims, Tours, Toulon299449
Bernard Lacombe1969–1987Lyon, Saint-Étienne, Bordeaux255497
Hervé Revelli1965–1978 Saint-Étienne, Nice216389
Roger Courtois1932–1956 Sochaux, Troyes210288
Thadée Cisowski1947–1961 Metz, Paris, Valenciennes206286
Roger Piantoni1950–1966 Nancy, Stade Reims, Nice203394
Joseph Ujlaki1947–1964 Stade Français, Sète, Nîmes, Nice, Paris189438
Fleury Di Nallo1960–1975 Lyon, Red Star Paris187425
Carlos Bianchi1973–1980 Reims, Paris Saint-Germain, Strasbourg179220
Gunnar Andersson1950–1960 Marseille, Bordeaux179234

Champions of France

The championship of France on football began to be played out for 16 years later a national cup. Until 2003, the elite of French football was called Division 1, and now it is called Ligue de Football Professionnel. In addition to French clubs, Ligue 1 includes a club from the county of Monaco, which is called “AS Monaco FC.” There are two professional leagues in France and one regional. The professional league was founded in 1932, but because of the Second World War, the national championship was not played from 1939 to 1945. At the same time during the war, regional competitions continued to be held in the country. In peacetime, the professional championship resumed, and the number of participants periodically changed from 18 to 20, as it is today.

Ligue 1 fixture

French Ligue 1 is one of the most unpredictable tournaments on the planet. Until recently, there were continually changing pronounced grandees. Yesterday’s champion in the new season could ultimately fail, and some middle peasant, having made a good line-up, on the contrary, could become a champion. However, the money of wealthy owners still did their job. PSG and Monaco in France so far dictate their own rules of the game.